5-6 September 2019 , Rydges Hotel, Queenstown

(co-ordinated by Dr Amy Osborne) 

Click here to download the programme 

We are delighted to announce an exciting line up of local and international speakers, including:

Dr Miles Benton, ESR Porirua
Prof Susan Clark, Garvan Institute of Medical Research
Dr Sarah Diermeier, University of Otago
Prof Anthony Hannan, The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
Dr Tim Hore, University of Otago
Dr Erin Macaulay, University of Otago
Prof Rob Martienssen, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Dr Allan McRae, University of Queensland
Dr Boris Novakovic, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute
A/Prof John Pearson, University of Otago Christchurch
Dr Susan Thomson, Plant and Food Research
Dr Chris Winefield, Lincoln University

Keep checking back for more updates.  In the meantime, we will be accepting abstracts for oral presentations (including student lightening talks) and poster presentations once registration opens, with cash prizes for the best presentations.  

Key Dates:
Friday 19 July, 2019
QRW Earlybird Registration Deadline
Friday 19 July, 2019
QRW Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 19 July, 2019
AWCBR Early Bird Registration. NOTE: Abstract Submission Deadline 12th July.
Friday 26 July, 2019
Major Awards Application Deadline
QRW Updates: